The Run for a Million More

31 July 2023 Off By De Quarter

31/07/2023 – The Run For A Million (TRM) competition 2023 is scheduled for August 16 up to and including August 19 in the South Point Arena and Equestrian Center in Las Vegas, Nevada. Since the debut of TRM in 2019 both the concept and program have been changed a lot. The RFM 2019 was an invitational, a concept that made dust blow in a way nobody had expected. Nowadays riders have to qualify. This year, apart from the TRM competition, the program is offering a $ 200.000 added Cutting Horse- and Cow Horse Challenge, $ 150.000 added Open Reining Shoot Out, $ 50.000 added Non Pro Reining Championship, $ 30.000 added Cowboy Invitational, Rookie Reining Championship and Youth Reining Championship.
16 Riders have qualified for the TRM competition of which 3 European NRHA Million Dollar Riders: Cira Baeck (BEL), Gennaro Lendi (ITA) and Gina Maria Schumacher (GER). The other qualifiers are Casey Deary, Andrea Fappani, Francesco Martinotti, Shawn Flarida, Craig Schmersal, Dany Tremblay, Cade McCutcheon, Jason Vanlandingham, Mandy McCutcheon, Trevor Dare, Dan Huss, Martin Mühlstätter and Casey Hinton. One could call this competition also ‘The Run For A Million More’, because some of the qualifiers are close or very close to reach another milestone in NRHA earnings. Andrea Fappani comes less than a $ 100.000 short to the $ 8 million milestone, Craig Schmersal just needs a little bit more than $25,000 to reach milestone 5, Casey Deary is $ 170.000 away from milestone 4, Jason Vanlandingham less than 7,000 to milestone 3 and Casey Hinton only has to jump about $ 14.000 to reach milestone 1. The winner of the TRM(M) competition receives $ 500.000 guaranteed, the other $ 500.000 are being paid out percentage wise.

©2023 De Quarter Western Online