Ten Thirty and Deary NRHA L4 Open Futurity Champions

5 December 2021 Off By De Quarter

05/12/2021 – They entered the arena as the first draw of the second section of the NRHA Open Futurity finals concluded yesterday in Oklahoma City (USA) and put the bar at 223,5: Casey Deary and Ten Thirty [Gunnatrashya] owned by Rancho El Fortin of Coahuila. Though Andrea Fappani came close marking a 223,0 with both Winding Inferno [Inferno Sixty Six] owned by Teton Ridge and Mr Farenheit [Magnum Chic Dream] owned by Morin en Van Dorp he could not equal Deary and Ten Thirty was crowned L4 Open Futurity Champion. The co-Reserve Champion title was for Winding Inferno and Mr Farenheit.
Posting a 222,5 Canadian Jesse Beckley piloted Trashinyurdreams [Gunnatrashya] owned by Norma Siebert to both the L3- and L2 Open Futurity Champion title. With a 222,0 score reserve honors in L3 were for Ice Face [SG Frozen Enterprize] owned by Bettina Bellini Geno & Joy Ghiselli and ridden by Dakin Allred; Reserve honors in L2 with a 215,5 score for I Shine At Nite [Gunners Special Nite] owned and ridden by Josh Lyons. 
Posting a 214,5 Abby Kampmann piloted Sparklins Last Dream [Magnum Chic Dream] owned by Viola Scott to the L1 Open Futurity Champion title. With a 214,0 score reserve honors were for Reyzed On Crush [PS Mega Shine Chic] ridden by Raphael Bourdeau and owned by Adh-Mor Ranch.
De Prime Time title was won by Dan Huss posting a 223,0 aboard This Joe Got A Gun [Lil Joe Cash] owned by Jamie Walters. Shaw Flarida and Shiner On My Eye [Shiners Voodoo Dr] owned by Robert Santagata took reserve honors posting a 222,5.

©2021 De Quarter Western Online

Photo: Ten Thirty and Casey Deary. Photo: Waltenberry, USA